About Us

The first school in Lewiston began in the mid 1800’s. The enrollment in 1860 was 19 students between the ages of four and eighteen and the teacher made a salary of $65 per month. When the Bureau of Reclamation began work on the Trinity Dam in 1957, families flocked to the area. The enrollment jumped to 334 students and the current building was completed in 1958. When work on the dam was completed, the population began to decline. Today, the school averages an enrollment of approximately 70 students each year. We are proud of our heritage and history, come by the school and check out our bulletin boards that honor the past of our town and our school.



Vision
Our District will be known for the:
-
high quality or our PROGRAMS
-
growth or our STUDENTS and
-
integrity or our STAFF

